What are you looking for ?

Homewall

ArtLine is constantly diversifying! And if you liked our different holds and volumes, you’ll love our free-standing climbing wall! In keeping with the high standards our brand is known for, we have designed a product with precision finishes that guarantee durability and safe climbing. Design is always a key consideration for us, and we have paid particular attention to the aesthetics of the product and the materials used to make sure it blends in perfectly in your home.

News > Homewall
French design

Training at home has never been so popular with wider use of training apparatus and private walls.  At ArtLine we have our ear to the ground when it comes to new trends, so we decided to create the Homewall.  Thanks to its free-standing structure and adjustable angle, no need for a load-bearing wall.  You can set it up anywhere: in the house, the apartment, the garage or even the office.  No need to be a DIY expert either, it’s as easy to put together as Swedish flatpack furniture.  With family or friends, whether you want to play or train hard, now you can climb at home!

Play at Home /
Train at Home

The Homewall is ideal for climbing sessions with families or friends. Whether for fun or training, now you can experience the joys and benefits of climbing at home.

Partners

Climbing at home is growing in popularity.  As we shared this observation with Optimur and T-wall, we decided to pool our respective skillsets in order to create a structure that would meet the demand.  With Optimur, we came up with a 3D design that proved the concept, then served as a starting point for our supplier T-wall to build the first prototypes using digitally operated machinery.  After quite a bit of back-and-forth and much testing, we were able to finalise the drawings and the calculation note attesting to resistance to stress.  Finally, the Homewall was certified by an approved design office agency as meeting all necessary safety standards.

 

We called on the expertise of Optimur to design the Homewall.  The Grenoble-based company started manufacturing climbing walls in 2019.  Carpenter and climbing instructor Pascal Trividic had the idea. He joined forces with Maxime Mathieu, an engineer and designer, to provide tailor-made structures mainly intended for private individuals.  The duo works well together, with Maxime designing and approving the plans, while Pascal takes care of installation and maintenance.

Technical Specification

A sleek design that fits in to any kind of space. Its PU coating protects the surface for longer service life, and keeps the scuff marks down too!

 

The Homewall is made from certified ecolabel (FSC) hardwood plywood.  The reinforced frame keeps the entire structure stable, ensuring maximum safety.

 

 

 

Difficulty can be adjusted by increasing the angle (between 15 and 30°).
The maximum height (2.48 m) fits to the standard ceiling height (2.5m) in apartments and houses.

 

The climbing area has been optimized (32 inserts/m²) with a rounded edge at the top of the structure.

 

How to build a Homewall?

It’s as easy to put together as Swedish furniture, you just need to follow the instruction! See for yourself!

Discover

Some pictures :

The product can be on sale through our distributors. Do not hesitate to contact us if you want more information or if you want to book yours!

    protection by reCAPTCHA
    Privacy policy - Terms

Que recherchez-vous ?

Homewall

ArtLine se diversifie et continue d’innover ! Après les prises, les volumes et les agrès, voici le mur d'escalade autoporteur ! Fidèle à nos valeurs et nos exigences qui font la réputation de notre marque, nous avons conçu un produit aux finitions soignées afin de vous garantir une grande durabilité et une pratique en toute sécurité. Toujours soucieux du design, nous avons veillé à l'esthétique du produit et aux matériaux utilisés pour que le Homewall puisse s’intégrer dans tous les espaces.

Actualités > Homewall
French design

L’entraînement à la maison n’a jamais été aussi populaire avec la généralisation des agrès d’entraînement et des murs privés. Chez ArtLine on est à l’écoute des nouvelles tendances alors nous avons créé le Homewall. Grâce à sa structure autoporteuse et inclinable, nul besoin de mur porteur, il s’installe partout : maison, appartement garage et pourquoi pas au bureau. Inutile d’être bricoleur confirmé, c’est aussi simple à monter qu’un meuble Suédois. En famille ou entre amis, en mode jeu ou entraînement, invitez l’escalade chez vous !

Play at Home /
Train at Home

Le Homewall est idéal pour des séances d’escalade en famille ou entre amis. Pour s’amuser ou s’entraîner, profitez des joies et des bienfaits de l’escalade à la maison.

Les partenaires

L’escalade se développe de plus en plus à domicile, partant de ce même constat, nous avons croisé nos compétences avec celles dOptimur et de T-wall pour développer une structure répondant à ce besoin. Avec Optimur, nous avons conçu un design 3D qui a validé le concept puis a servi de base auprès de notre fournisseur T-wall équipé de machines à commande numérique pour la construction des premiers prototypes. De nombreux tests et aller-retour ont été nécessaires avant de finaliser les plans et la note de calcul attestant de la résistance aux efforts. Enfin le Homewall a fait l’objet d’une certification par un bureau d’étude agrée afin de réponde aux normes de sécurité.

 

Pour concevoir le Homewall, nous avons fait appel à l’expertise d’Optimur. Cette société basée à Grenoble se lance dans la fabrication de murs d’escalade en 2019. Son fondateur, Pascal Trividic, charpentier et moniteur d’escalade s’associe avec Maxime Mathieu, ingénieur et concepteur, pour proposer des structures sur mesure principalement destinées aux particuliers. Le duo fonctionne parfaitement, Maxime conçoit et valide les plans alors que Pascal s’occupe de la pose et de la maintenance.

Caractéristiques
techniques

Un design sobre qui se fond dans tous les espaces.  Son revêtement PU lui permet de limiter les traces de chaussons et prolonge la durabilité de la surface.

.

Le Home Wall est fabriqué en contreplaqué certifié éco label. Sa structure renforcée lui assure une grande stabilité et apporte un maximum de sécurité.

.

 

L’inclinaison se règle à 15 ou 30° afin de moduler la difficulté. Sa hauteur maximum de 2.48 m correspond au standard des plafonds des appartements et maisons (2.5m)

 

La zone de grimpe a été optimisée (32 inserts/m²) avec un bord arrondi au sommet de la structure.

 

Comment construire un Homewall?

Aussi simple qu’un meuble suédois, il vous suffit de suivre la notice! Voyez plutôt :

Découvrir

Le produit est en vente sur Prises-escalade.fr, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous souhaitez plus d’information ou si vous voulez réserver le vôtre!


    protection par reCAPTCHA
    Confidentialité - Conditions